Events pastor-chris-oyakhilome-fala-falf-new-year-eve-future-africa-leaders

Published on January 3rd, 2023 | by Alberto Krinsky


Lebsey Petmia Lebaga wins Pastor Chris’ FALA Star Prize 2022

On Saturday, December 31st, 2022, Lebsey Petmia Lebaga, a 22-year-old Cameroonian who excelled above her peers by winning the desired Star Prize Award at the 2022 Future Africa Leaders’ Awards (FALA). She was presented with the award by Pastor Chris Oyakhilome.

Over the years, he has established the Christ Embassy church and the non-governmental organization Chris Oyakhilome Foundation International (COFI). Also, he serves as the president of the LoveWorld community and is the Grand Patron of the Future Africa Leaders’ Foundation (FALF), which organized the Future Africa Leaders’ Awards.

According to the judges, Lesbey Petmia Lebaga showed exceptional leadership skills throughout the year through innovative applications of science and technology. In Cameroon, she has been praised for her inventive use of technology to address societal concerns.

Lesbey Petmia Lebaga organized conferences and seminars that benefited over 8,000 young people in Cameroon. Over 500 users have attested to their favorable experiences with her online clinic.

A total of more than 1,000 patients received free Hepatitis B and HIV/AIDS screenings, and several were directed to medical care. In Cameroon, she was the first young person to create an online clinic, earning her the title of most excellent innovative enterprise.

At Pastor Chris Oyakhilome’s New Year’s Eve Service, Lebsey Petmia Lebaga was recognized for her humanitarian work in Cameroon.

It is no secret that Lebsey Petmia Lebaga has accomplished a lot. She celebrated yet another significant victory as she gracefully accepted her well-deserved award, which included a cash prize of $25,000.

Nine other young leaders honored by Pastor Chris

Nine other young leaders were recognized with honors at Pastor Chris Oyakhilome’s Future Africa Leaders’ Awards for changing lives in their nations and on the African continent.

These young African leaders have established themselves as genuine future leaders through numerous excellent acts of humanitarianism.

They received $10,000 to expand their sustainable projects:

  • Gracious Mazivanhanga from Zimbabwe
  • Hidaya Tlemcani from Morocco
  • Victor Eyo from Nigeria
  • Grace Lekwuwa from Benin Republic
  • Portia Manyaya from Ghana
  • Azariah Tendayi Chidzungu from Malawi
  • Bakaki Yusuf from Uganda
  • Princess Mayamiko from Zambia
  • Elizabeth Aguil from South Sudan

As a result of their outstanding achievements throughout 2022, these young individuals were awarded the FALA Award.

The Future Africa Leaders’ Foundation has consistently honored young Africans who have overcome seemingly insurmountable difficulties in academics, agriculture and other economic sectors.

Since then, these young leaders have persisted in finding solutions to the various issues that plague many people on the African continent.

In contrast to those who think Africa is a place of no hope and no promise, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome reaffirmed that Africa is a place of hope. He urged the champions of the moment to keep bringing dignity to Africa.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑

  • Follow Us on Facebook

Samson Ebukam Authentic Jersey