Events Pastor Chris Foundation: Bringing Healing to Turkey's Earthquake Survivors

Published on December 27th, 2021 | by Gabriele Adbbe


Pastor Chris reveals FALA nominees ahead of New Year’s Eve Service

Pastor Chris Oyakhilome is surely not one to rest on his laurels. After gathering an online and on-site audience for his Christmas Eve Service on Friday, December, 24th, the Christ Embassy president is gearing up for the New Year’s Eve Service.

The service is one of the pastor’s annual events and will take place on Friday, December 31st. It will be available for live streaming on all LoveWorld tv channels and internet platforms.

At the New Year’s Eve Service, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome is expected to talk about the past year, and he will present the theme of 2022.

The pastor names every year and each month. He called 2021 the Year of Preparation, and his congregation is now patiently waiting to hear what God has in store for them in 2022.

30 FALA nominees named by Pastor Chris

At the New Year’s Eve Service, Pastor Chris Oyakhilome also presents the Future Africa Leaders’ Awards (FALA), which is organized by the Future Africa Leaders’ Foundation (FALF).

The award show celebrates young, inspiring African leaders who have made a positive impact on their local communities in 2021.

30 nominees were recently revealed.

They are Derrick Absalom from Tanzania, Matilda Sampong from Ghana, Jalloh Kadiatu from Sierra Leone, Marvel Mthembu from South Africa, Ngambaka Geoliver from Congo, Nzometiah Nervis Tetsop from Cameroon, Zulu Destiny from Zambia, Aguidi Cesar from Togo, Chelsea Jegede from Nigeria, Deo-Gratias MeYou from Benin, Asma Rouabhia from Tunisia, Annick Bado from Burkina Faso, Amanda Nomnqa from South Africa and Bitrus Isaac from Nigeria.

Among the nominees are also Racidatou Diallo from Guinea, Felix Fomenga from Cameroon, Nyanfor Ezekiel from Liberia, Azaria Chidzungu from Malawi, Milla Anna from Sudan, Kibaba Hillary from Kenya, Serumola Evanah from Botswana, Okeke Chiedozie Gideon from Nigeria, Manzi Guevara from Rwanda, Abraham Sylvester from Nigeria, Kalilombe Bridget from Zambia, Bakaki Yusuf from Uganda, Zohou Sandrine from Togo, Finawah Emmanuel from Ghana, Prisca Torboal from Chad and Mazivanhanga Gracious Tatenda from Zimbabwe.

Each of the 30 nominees receives $10,000 for his or her contribution, while one person will be named the Star Award Winner and receive $25,000.

In Gwei Michael Wawa’s footsteps

The new Star Award Winner will follow in the footsteps of Gwei Michael Wawa, who got the prize last year.

Gwei Michael Wawa is the founder of ‘Youth Empowerment Through Science and Technology’ – a non-governmental organization that held 34 conferences and 14 seminars for more than 18,000 youths in 2020.

The young leader also organized a trade fair with the College of Technology, where professors from the technology and engineering departments of several universities were invited as judges.

Furthermore, Gwei Michael Wawa hosted a Teck Community Challenge for 200 students from Cameroon.

There, they could showcase their skills through the design and implementation of novel hardware, smart dustbins, automatic humidity/temperature regulators, a soil moisture detector, a metal detector and a robotic arm.

Tags: , , ,

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to Top ↑

  • Follow Us on Facebook

Samson Ebukam Authentic Jersey